Frequently Requested  >  Observed Holidays Login      

Observed Holidays


WHEREAS, Indiana Code 5-10-6-1 provides that the Warrick County Board of Commissioners shall, by ordinance, establish dates designated to be Holidays for the year;

NOW, THEREFORE, be it ordained by the Warrick County Board of Commissioners that said Board establishes the following days as legal holidays for the year 2013:



New Year’s Day                                             Tuesday           January 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day                           Monday           January 21

President’s Day                                               Monday           February 18

Good Friday                                                   Friday              March 29

Memorial Day                                                 Monday           May 27

Independence Day                                          Thursday         July 4

Labor Day                                                       Monday           September 2

Columbus Day                                                Monday           October 14

Veterans’ Day                                                 Monday           November 11

Thanksgiving Break                                        Thu-Fri            November 28 & 29

Christmas Eve & Christmas                            Tue-Wed         December 24 & 25

New Year’s Eve                                              Tuesday           December 31


This Ordinance passed and ordained this 1st day of January, 2013.


                                                                                    WARRICK COUNTY

                                                                                    BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS


                                                                                    Don Williams, President


                                                                                    Marlin Weisheit, Vice-President


                                                                                    Richard A. Reid, Member



L.B “Dixie” Dugan, Auditor

Copyright 2018 by Warrick County Govt.   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use